Tweet Up at the Surfer’s Path Marathon and Capitola Half

On May 17, I’ll be doing something I’ve never done before… Hosting a tweet up with Alisyn at the expo for the Surfer’s Path Marathon and Capitola Half Marathon/Relay. I’ve run this race twice (the half and the relay… one day the marathon) and it’s one of my favorites. This is only its third year but it has so much going for it: great course, awesome local vibe, fun medals… you name it! It also doesn’t hurt that its sponsored by one of my fave running stores, Santa Cruz Running Company, and of course, my awesome team, Santa Cruz Endurance, has been helping out this year too!

10335316_10152247153441492_250860840_o

Anyway, this year I’ll be out doing my volunteering thing as usual (and I still haven’t decided if I’ll run or not…) but also getting to meet other Twitter lovers/runners at the expo. Want to join in? Just come by at 12:30 to the Expo held at the Capitola Village Beach Bandstand. (Heck, make a day of it! The village is a great little spot with good food and fun shopping.) We’ll tweet, take photos, and catch up. Hope to see you there!

2 thoughts on “Tweet Up at the Surfer’s Path Marathon and Capitola Half

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday: Recovering | laugh.research.write.run

Leave a Reply

