Fit Friday: Checking in with Goals

You might recall back in the beginning of the year, I wrote in my first Fit Friday of 2014 about some of my running goals. Mostly, I wanted to include more trails and more hills in my runs. So I thought now that we are in Spring and just about done with the third month of the year, it would be a good time to check with those goals.

Hills: I’m proud to say that I have really been rocking this goal! I have included hills on least one (usually more) of my runs each week. I’ve been adding the run up to UCSC as part of my track workout as well. (And you know what hills are good for? Training for the SF Marathon! don’t forget to register and save $10 using this code: DSC10TSFM2014A59)
So hills – check!

Elevation from my weekly track workouts

Elevation from my weekly track workouts

Year to date stats, I love seeing all that elevation gain (I know it pales in comparison to my ultra runner friends, but I'm still proud!)

Year to date stats, I love seeing all that elevation gain (I know it pales in comparison to my ultra runner friends, but I’m still proud!)

Trails: Ok, I haven’t been as successful with this goal. My last trail run was at the beginning of February (eek!). So gotta get back on that goal for sure. I am running in the Wilder trails a bit tomorrow so that will be a good thing. Trails can be a little tough when all your training buddies are focused on Boston (or until last weekend LA), and are looking to get in MP miles. And I don’t run trails by myself. But I’m not letting this goal go, so don’t you worry!

Requisite motivational quote :)

Requisite motivational quote 🙂

How are your running goals coming along as we move into the second quarter of 2014?

One thought on “Fit Friday: Checking in with Goals

  1. Pingback: The Carlsbad 5000 – World’s Fastest 5k | laugh.research.write.run

Leave a Reply

