Fit Friday: Weekly Round Up

Well it’s been one of those weeks where I have been so busy I don’t know where the days went (or how I forgot to post a blog!) So I thought I’d post a few moments from my week’s workouts and other fun fitness related things.

I have been bringing speed back into the weekly routine and did some (faster-than-they-should-have-been) 600s and 300s (weird numbers, right?).

What track looks like on campus

What track looks like on campus

I got to Kim to run at 5:30am instead of 5am, this was amazing! Seriously!

Today became a blur with meetings and I missed out on Body Pump (but at least I got a run in with Hillary before she takes on LA!)

This cool thing came in the mail! Woot woot! (shout out to my cool teammate Paulette!).

3rd Place Open Women's Team Plague from the Tinker Bell Half. I thought it belonged next to my Tink box ;)

3rd Place Open Women’s Team Plague from the Tinker Bell Half. I thought it belonged next to my Tink box 😉

And my history/running post on The SF Marathon blog posted this week.

Yep that's me sandwiched between DuBois and Stanton, I'm cool like that!

Yep that’s me sandwiched between DuBois and Stanton, I’m cool like that!

Coming up?
I’m funning a race on Saturday with 2 of my favorite gals in Davis. I wish we could have a longer weekend of fun but such is life.

What’s your week been like?

 

Leave a Reply

