Fit Friday: National Pancake Day

Did you know that today is National Pancake Day? I did! (Largely I know thanks to my friend Leslie who I’m pretty sure would declare its a reason to have work off!)

download

Well I love pancakes so I definitely plan on partaking – but that also means I better get my run in! (Actually already done, early morning run in the rain and wind today – I think that earns me an extra pancake!) Sometimes people ask me how I get my workouts in everyday. My secret is that I love eating so I better work off all those calories! And today, those will be pancake calories 🙂

Actually, it will be a pancake dinner. My book club will be celebrating while we discuss my new favorite book: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened.

letpretendthisneverhappened31

So I say today’s Fit Friday is a win: rainy day run, pancakes, (a little vino), and discussing the funniest book out there (fair warning, the F word is used often in the book).

Will you be celebrating the pancake holiday? How do you plan to burn off those extra calories?

8 thoughts on “Fit Friday: National Pancake Day

  1. I wish I knew today is a national pancake day! Do you have a hard copy of the book? I’m in a search of good books and want to see if I can borrow it once you are done with it.

  2. Hi Meg! I definitely celebrated this holiday. 🙂 I had a quick question and was wondering if you could email me when you have a free minute. Thanks so much! Hope to hear from you soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

