Ninja-ing with SFM Ambassadors (and friends)

Yesterday I drove up to San Francisco to meet up with some super cool people – SFM Ambassadors and their friends/significant others. Eleven (twelve if you count Penny the Pup) of us met at the Marin Headlands to run what’s been named the Ninja Loop. It’s about 11 and a half miles of trails with some serious climbs (according to Strava we climbed 2069 feet), a few steep downhills, amazing views, and lots of photo ops. Since I had run 12 miles the day before, I took this route super easy, spending time to catch up with Chris, Alisyn, and Paulette. I also got to know Matt and  Erin. I had never run in the headlands before but I CANNOT wait to do it again! I mean seriously:

up, up, up

up, up, up

Paulette, Alisyn, and I take a break up the hill

Paulette, Alisyn, and I take a break up the hill

Group photo!

Group photo!

Chris, Erin, and I

Chris, Erin, and I

Heading back down the hill required more photos

Heading back down the hill required more photos

Just before we finished our last mile :)

Just before we finished our last mile 🙂

After our awesome run, we cleaned up and headed into the city. We met at Southern Pacific Brewing for some food and brews.

No photos of food - I ate that WAY too fast!

No photos of food – I ate that WAY too fast!

After running in the sun all morning, the patio felt mighty chilly – so I had to break out the super warm jacket!

brr!

brr!

Those who conquered the headlands were joined by several other ambassadors and their friends/siblings/etc: Becky, Andrew, Tricia, Taylor, and Scott. It was so fun to chat with old friends and meet some new ones as well, especially those who I have chatted with over Twitter and finally got to meet in person.

Food, brews, and runners - what could be better?

Food, brews, and runners – what could be better?

Overall it was a great day! Thanks Chris for organizing such a fun day!!

Good looking group of ambassadors!

Good looking group of ambassadors!

Want to get in on the fun? Register for the SF Marathon (marathon, 2 half marathons, and a 5k) and save with discount code: DSC10TSFM2014A59.

(Thanks to Paulette, Alisyn, Chris, and Erin for some of these photos)
2 thoughts on “Ninja-ing with SFM Ambassadors (and friends)

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday: Continuing with Goals | laugh.research.write.run

Leave a Reply

