Happy Halloween!

Those who know me well know that Halloween is one of my all time favorite holidays! I love fall, I love October in particular, and I love getting dressed up. Thankfully I married a man who also loves Halloween. We have had lots of fun costumes over the years (Spaghetti & Meatballs, Bonnie & Clyde, and because we are HHIMYM fans, last year Kevin was Ted in his Hanging Chad costume and I was the Slutty Pumpkin). I think this year, though, as been one of my favorite costumes (if not my favorite!)

The real Richie & Margot Tennebaum, Kevin & Me to the right

The real Richie & Margot Tennebaum, Kevin & Me to the right

We love Wes Anderson movies and The Royal Tennebaums is one of his best! I am so happy with how our costumes turned out! And really most of it came from Goodwill with a few wigs & a headband that we found on Amazon for cheap. Love well priced Halloween costumes.

Close up of our Halloween fun

Close up of our Halloween fun

We hosted our annual party on Saturday. It ended up being a pretty crazy day: I had a 15 mile run in the morning (the girls surprised me with a birthday basket full of my favorite things!) and then we had tickets to see Wizard of Oz in San Francisco. Still we pulled it all together and everyone showed up the party with great costumes. I don’t want to leave anyone out so I won’t try to list them all, but they were pretty awesome. This means today will be a pretty chill day, I’ll go for a run (wearing orange & black of course!) in the afternoon and hopefully be back in time for the 3 or 4 trick-or-treaters who come to our house.

Do you love Halloween? What did you dress up as?

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

  1. The Hanging Chad and Slutty Pumpkin episode haha … that is awesome! … This year I am actually dressing up to coach my soccer team as a “fox” … yup what does the fox say … the entire team dresses up and we have a fun training session all dressed up photos to come later on IG.

Leave a Reply

