Fit Friday: Favorite Running Blogs

I have been stumped about what I wanted to write about for my fit friday post today. But then I thought, why not share some of my favorite running/fitness blogs!

Of course, I have to share my friend Elise’s awesome blog. She is an amazing runner, triathlete, and now Cross Fitter. She posts awesome race recaps as well as other fun active events and a recipe here and there.

Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.12.27 PM

Next up is some blogs by fellow SF Marathon Ambassadors Alisyn and Chris.
Alisyn’s blog, Run in Syn, covers her races as well as her insights on running. She has recently become an avid trail runner and will be running her first Ultra soon! I love her honesty about the highs and lows of running.
Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.16.35 PM
Chris’s blog, Marathon Living, is a mix of his amazing running/racing accomplishments as well as positive reminders. I always rely on Chris’s blog to provide great motivation to keep me running on those days when I’m just feeling lazy!

Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.18.24 PM

The next two blogs are new discoveries to my blog rotation. Hanna’s blog, Fit Girl, Happy Girl, has lately been chronicling her training for the Big Sur Marathon. This will be Hanna’s first marathon and it was mine too!
Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.27.57 PM

I stumbled upon The Athletarian through a twitter link. I love her recaps on runs and fitness but also her good tips on eating and recipes!
Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.21.06 PM

The Skinny Runner is a well known blog in the running online community. I got the chance to briefly meet Sarah at the San Diego Women’s Half Marathon. Her blog is both inspirational and funny.
Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.23.05 PM

Lastly, I am an avid follower of Haute Running Momma. She is also a dailymile friend of mine. She is a working mom and amazing runner and I just love her blog!
Screen Shot 2013-04-05 at 1.24.37 PM

And last some news, I have joined the Sweat Pink community as an ambassador! I’m excited to join this community and be part of their inspiring fitness ways!

2 thoughts on “Fit Friday: Favorite Running Blogs

  1. Thanks for the shout out love! I feel so humbled to be mentioned alongside of other fabulous bloggers! You also gave me a few new ones to check out! ❤

Leave a Reply

