Sharing Blogs: Gidget Goes Home

In the attempts of keeping up with my goals for this blog, here is my second blog recommendation: Gidget Goes Home

Part of the reason I have been more interested in blogging over the last year or so is an old friend’s blog. We went to junior high together and when in college, we attended the same church. There are many things I love about her blog: its layout, its focus on simple living, its discussion of crafty projects. But if you follow my blog, you know I love the ice cream recipes!


Another reason I had to share this blog with you is her great ideas for living green. I know its trendy to live green, but it’s also sound. Whether you believe in climate change (I do), I believe that it can’t hurt to live using fewer resources and being more aware of our impact on the earth. Gidget Goes Home has good ideas for living green in a realistic way. She is also a mom of two (with another one on the way) and if she can incorporate living green into her busy life, why can’t I? Or you?

Finally, she also edits the equally good blog Simple Organic (part of the Simple Living network). This blog also has great ideas for living a simple, organic life and goes well with the spirit of Gidget Goes Home and how I would like to live my life. (Hey look at that, you got a two-for-one blog rec this month!)

Well, that’s the March blog recommendation, I hope you love it as much as I do!

2 thoughts on “Sharing Blogs: Gidget Goes Home

Leave a Reply

