First Year in PhD Program: DONE

Woohoo! All my projects are done. My grading is done. My first year is done, done, done!

Now, I get to take a little break tonight and a 10k race tomorrow. (I’ll be updating my blog with race info sometime soon, I’m sure). And we have a friend’s graduation party to attend tomorrow afternoon.

Then Monday, it’s back to work: preparing for my presentation at World History Conference. Then research, research, research for papers I have planned for my 2nd year! I’m also hoping that I’ll be working as a teaching assistant this summer, but I’m still waiting to hear back on that. So, I might be pouring coffee again over the summer. Ha!

But until tomorrow, I’m relaxing!

Leave a Reply

