Santa Cruz Super Bowl 10k

I just wanted to update the blog with a quick post. This morning I ran my first 10k race. I did pretty well, finishing 75th overall and 2nd in my age division (meaning I got a medal!). I had to be there around 6:30ish to register, but the race didn’t start until 8:30am. We ran my usual running path, so it was familiar territory. I finished strong, sprinting the last quarter mile, but I was exhausted once I stopped! However, I can’t wait for another race. I have a half marathon (my first one) coming up in April and I’m thinking of running a 10k St. Patrick’s race next month.

Just wanted to prove I do something other than study in grad school, haha!

One thought on “Santa Cruz Super Bowl 10k

  1. Pingback: Superbowl 10k | laugh.research.write.run

Leave a Reply

