Back in the Grind

I know, its been a long time since my last post. To my credit, it was winter break and there wasn’t much “grad” stuff to blog about. So first a brief overview of my break. I went down to San Diego for a couple weeks. I spent a little time with friends, but most of the time I spent with my family and Kevin’s family. I also stocked up some necessities, since sales tax is a percent less there. (I’m a poor grad student, a percent matters!)

A few days after Christmas, Kevin, Sami, and I drove up north, with our friends Paul and Alix and their dog Frankie. They were able to spend the week with us. We went to San Francisco, Monterey, the Mystery Spot, toured the campus, and rang in the New Year. It was great to do so much and see our friends, especially since they live across the nation.

However, the holidays are over and I’m back in school. You can see what classes I’m taking by clicking here. I’m excited to be taking a directed reading with my advisor, but its going to be a lot of reading. That means not much time for blogging (in fact I should be reading right now). So, please forgive me in advance for irregular blogs. I am excited for the quarter, despite all the work I have ahead of me. We do have another friend visiting us this weekend, but I don’t think I’ll be able to do so many activities.

Well that’s about it, I hope to find some time soon to fill you in on what the classes are like and what else is happening around campus.

Leave a Reply

